PDA

View Full Version : HorrorHound magazine

MikePizzoff
28-Sep-2010, 12:36 PM
I recently skimmed through an issue of this zine and it seemed pretty fuckin awesome on the surface. Before I spend a bunch of money on a subscription, I was wondering if anyone here reads it and if the quality is consistently good? Also, would a years subscription net me 6 issues or 12 issues?

DubiousComforts
28-Sep-2010, 02:21 PM
Browse their forums (http://www.horrorhound.com/forums/forums.aspx) and all of your questions will probably be answered.

axlish
28-Sep-2010, 05:15 PM
They are bi-monthly, 6 issues a year. I highly reccomend subscribing to Horrorhound magazine, but I will offer this warning: you'll want to collect all of the back-issues, and some of them are getting mighty pricey. Guard your wallet!

I've been subscribing for 2 years now and I think that the magazine is not only better than Fangoria, I think that it is better than Fangoria ever was.

DubiousComforts
28-Sep-2010, 05:59 PM
I think that it is better than Fangoria ever was.

Hey, let's not get carried away. Were you reading regularly during the Bob Martin years? Without Fangoria, there would be no Horror Hound.

MikePizzoff
28-Sep-2010, 06:05 PM
They are bi-monthly, 6 issues a year. I highly reccomend subscribing to Horrorhound magazine, but I will offer this warning: you'll want to collect all of the back-issues, and some of them are getting mighty pricey. Guard your wallet!

I've been subscribing for 2 years now and I think that the magazine is not only better than Fangoria, I think that it is better than Fangoria ever was.

Thanks for the info/warning. I'd say from what I saw it was definitely leap years better than Fangoria is now. However, it seemed about on par with some of the real old Fangoria issues I've seen.

DubiousComforts
29-Sep-2010, 03:10 PM