PDA

View Full Version : BLACK = The most beautiful game ever...

Cykotic
07-Mar-2006, 12:42 PM
Ok, I'm an FPS nut but when I started playing BLACK, I was justified in my belief that BLACK is the most beautiufl game I've ever played! (That post was previously held by Battlefield 2). Here is a tip: Try playing it while listening to B.Y.O.B by System of a Down, it makes it all that much sweeter. Just the fact that any weapon can blow up anything! Yahoo!!!!

As well as the guns doing mucho damage, the grenades are just as good. If you see some terrorists in an office (In the dock levels) Lob a grenade in there and stand back, the office will explode with bad guys going through the windows, fire, smoke, doors being blown off hinges, this is the game I've been waiting for!!!

So, in conclusion, Black is good.... very, very good...

MikePizzoff
07-Mar-2006, 12:58 PM
Hell yeah. I played this game over a friends house. All I could say was "wow". The physics are cool as hell in it. The only complaint I have is that it is pretty tough. I was playing it on easy and it felt more like it should have been on normal.

Battlefield 2 has my heart, though. I don't think I've ever had so much fun with any online multiplayer game as the XBOX version of that.

Cykotic
07-Mar-2006, 02:50 PM
Where the hell is the multiplayer option????

MikePizzoff
07-Mar-2006, 02:55 PM
Yeah. It would be nice to play on XBOX Live. Or at least with some friends on split screen.

p2501
07-Mar-2006, 02:58 PM
i've read the AI is really dumb, and the game is disturbingly short. any truth to either of these?

MikePizzoff
07-Mar-2006, 03:01 PM
The AI can be pretty dumb. Sometimes they won't even hear you firing your gun from like 50 feet away. But that can be overlooked.

Cykotic
07-Mar-2006, 03:04 PM