PDA

View Full Version : Upcoming Events for "Trapped"

LouCipherr
13-Sep-2007, 01:04 PM
Well, we're closing in on the first principal photography days for "Trapped" so I figured I would give you some updates on what's going on behind the scenes so-to-speak (and to pop my ugly face back in here on HPotD - it's been a while! :D)

During this particular project, my capacity of involvement has morphed a bit from what it was in Deadlands. Since Dj already has producers for the film and a crew that an indie filmmaker would kill for, I've decided to work on some other aspects of the film. This will broaden my horizons a bit, which is exciting for me because I get to dive into some areas i've never worked in before!

Here's a quick snapshot of what's going on...

This weekend, Dj, myself, the cast, crew, and a few extras are getting together at the Hagerstown 10 cinema for some pre-production preparation. Some of the extras are having makeup tests done on them (so a few zombies will be roaming around Hagerstown :elol:), and the cast is going to be doing a read-through of the script at the theater. Afterwards, the crew will be working with Dj planning out shots, setups, etc. I, however, am working on some other things for the film I think you guys might like to check out.

An official website for the film should be going live in the next few weeks if all goes right. DO NOT hold me to this - the website is going to have some wicked-cool content and it will be quite intricate, so it could take a bit longer that what we expect. We want to have the site live prior to starting principal photography, if at all possible, so as things progress we can provide lots of updates... and perhaps a bit more. Trust me, you patience will be rewarded. ;)