PDA

View Full Version : I'm a published Author!!! (Sort of...)

Cykotic
18-Apr-2006, 12:27 PM
Deleted and locked as requested by the thread creator - Andy

Ana
18-Apr-2006, 12:39 PM
Poems related to self harm and suicide? Eek.
Not your average coffee table book, aye?

But congrats!

Cykotic
18-Apr-2006, 12:49 PM
I had a bad feeling that It was a bad idea to post this....

Someone delete it please!!!

Adrenochrome
18-Apr-2006, 12:52 PM
Poems related to self harm and suicide? Eek.
Not your average coffee table book, aye?

But congrats!
Some of the greatest poets througout history have written on this subject....and many many songwriters....Good job, Cyk, congrats!! and good luck with it!

peace!

Cykotic
18-Apr-2006, 12:54 PM
Ok... erm... thanks...

I was so worried about posting the book on here. I thought that you guys would think I was crazy or something....

Arcades057
18-Apr-2006, 02:17 PM
Write about whatever you want to; just don't let your life imitate it. I've written some pretty messed up things myself, it doesn't mean I'm about to go out and imitate it.

Cykotic
18-Apr-2006, 02:22 PM
Ok... I'm working on my next book at the moment. Imagine the Columbine school shootings on a Hollywood budget!

Adrenochrome
18-Apr-2006, 02:23 PM
Write about whatever you want to; just don't let your life imitate it. I've written some pretty messed up things myself, it doesn't mean I'm about to go out and imitate it.
I think that's what keeps most writers/artists out of trouble; they can use their talent as an escape (better than drugs) and vent alot of stress and frustraion if need be.
I have things written that would receive a cocked brow or a suggestion of hospitalization along with some pieces that are like dancing through a feild of flowers on a nice, rainey, Spring day.

Arcades057
18-Apr-2006, 04:37 PM