Thread: Need your help picking out a new computer...

Inverting The Cross MikePizzoff's Avatar
    Zombie Flesh Eater

United States

Need your help picking out a new computer...

So my computer is starting to go on me (and I'm somewhat happy because it SUCKS). I am looking to buy an AFFORDABLE computer that can still handle editing using Adobe Premier Pro. By affordable I mean ideally under $400. I'll go a little over if it's really worth it. I'm a college student so money is rough...

So what would you guys recommend as the best computer for my buck???

EDIT: I also read in many reviews that a 64-bit operating system is a HUGE pain in the ass to work with... so something preferably without that.
    Last edited by MikePizzoff; 12-Mar-2009 at 02:49 AM.

Zombie Flesh Eater

UK
    try and get a decent student deal on a Mac, i got one for £1400, when it should have been a few hundreds the other side of 2 grand, and they should be cheaper now, its only been a year and ive seen some stores selling the same model as mine for £700.

*runs for cover*

-oh, and i got the whole cs3 mastersuite thingymabastard off adobe, sent them proof i was a student on got an insane discount on the whole deal, but yeah pro works like a dream on even my older mac from a generation or two back.

long as i dont connect it to a network like the uni ones, slow pieces of crap... *leaves the room grumbling about shitty networks*
    Last edited by Danny; 12-Mar-2009 at 03:53 AM.

United States
    Jesus Hellz. . . .you have too damn much money for someone that works for McDonalds. How many bags you sling a day?
    "When the dead walk, we must stop the killing, or lose the war."

Zombie Flesh Eater

UK
    Quote Originally Posted by clanglee View Post
    Jesus Hellz. . . .you have too damn much money for someone that works for McDonalds. How many bags you sling a day?