Thread: Writers Block

Being Attacked

Undisclosed

Writers Block

I am suffering terrible writers block. I have been working on Deadrise 5 for nearly 2 years now. I am stuck with roughly 80% of the story finished. I have the story outlined & plotted out. I know exactly what is going to happen in the final few chapters, but getting it written has just been brutal.

But I am determined to grind it out. I have gotten a lot of positive feedback on the Deadrise saga ( in the fiction section) and am anxious to get this next installment submitted.

Undisclosed
    What works for me when I have writer's block is to think long and hard about the overall situation where I'm stuck at, then I play some music that fits appropriately to that scene. I've found a little mood music goes a long way towards getting the brain blood flowing.

Sometimes I also try to imangine myself as the characters to get a feel on how they would react to certain situations. That's helped get me through a couple of slow places in my stories.

But if all else fails, then I try to just write without giving too much time to think. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Hope this helps you out a bit and good luck with getting the rest finished.

Administrator

England
    Quote Originally Posted by rightwing401 View Post
    What works for me when I have writer's block is to think long and hard about the overall situation where I'm stuck at, then I play some music that fits appropriately to that scene. I've found a little mood music goes a long way towards getting the brain blood flowing.

Sometimes I also try to imangine myself as the characters to get a feel on how they would react to certain situations. That's helped get me through a couple of slow places in my stories.

But if all else fails, then I try to just write without giving too much time to think. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Hope this helps you out a bit and good luck with getting the rest finished.