Thread: Zombie Love - a teenage tradegy love story - my directorial debut

Fresh Meat

United States

Zombie Love - a teenage tradegy love story - my directorial debut

I would appreciate any feedback and opinions of the film. I'm new to film making and want to improve. Thanks in advance.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1R0Z8J5sBQE
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1R0Z8J5sBQE

The story is about teenage love, only with a twist. The zombie outbreak is drawing to a close. A cure has been found, though it will be weeks or months before it is available across the US. During this time Julie’s true love Joey has been bitten. Julie is now hiding him in the woods to protect him from zombie hunters until the treatment is available. Julie is doing everything in her power to help Joey keep his humanity by bringing him raw meat and photographs of their former life. It seems to be working; Joey is docile and even shows glimpses of his former self. But it won’t be long before their secret is discovered and a showdown seems inevitable…
    Last edited by BruceDowns; 13-May-2011 at 04:55 PM. Reason: fix link

pissing in your Kool-Aid DjfunkmasterG's Avatar
    Zombie Flesh Eater

United States
    Checked it out.

#1. I like the look and the cinematography - Was this shot via DSLR?

#2. Some of the score music was pretty good

#3. Make up wasn't bad, but you should have been more liberal with the make up too much real flesh tone showing through.

#4. I won't talk about acting because all indie no budget productions have acting problems.

#5. You could trim it up a little bit more, some of the shots you hang on a bit too long

Otherwise it was enjoyable. You shoudl enter it in 2011 Fright night Film Fest in Louisville, KY
    ALWAYS BET ON DEAD!
    Official member of the "ZOMBIE MAN" Fan Club Est. 2007 *FOUNDING MEMBER*

United States