Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Day Z, Arma 2 zombie mod.

Undisclosed

Day Z, Arma 2 zombie mod.

I'm seriously tempted to purchase Arma 2, a game I had zero interest in, just for this. Looks epic!

http://kotaku.com/5908753/this-might...game-ever-made

UK
    Now that's pretty damn kick-ass. Found a nice youtube video, not much happens but's pretty intense though, somehow, lol.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOB7YGgREFg

England
    Make sure you have a beefy PC to play it on though, I've been playing Arma 2 for almost 3 years now and even after upgrades its still a demanding game, mainly down to the sheer size of the world you play in - an entire country!
    I've not played the zombie mods, but the vanilla game is very good, it feels extremely realistic to play, much more so than CoD or Battlefield etc

Super Moderator

United States
    Quote Originally Posted by krisvds View Post
    I'm seriously tempted to purchase Arma 2, a game I had zero interest in, just for this. Looks epic!

http://kotaku.com/5908753/this-might...game-ever-made
    Thanks for bringing this to my attention!

I had been interested in Arma/Arma2 for a while, even shot Tricky a few PMs asking him about the game. I haven't pulled the trigger on buying, but will do so now. It doesn't hurt that the game is 50% off on gamersgate currently ($19.99)

Quote Originally Posted by Rancid Carcass View Post
    Now that's pretty damn kick-ass. Found a nice youtube video, not much happens but's pretty intense though, somehow, lol.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOB7YGgREFg
    Watched this whole vid last night and was pretty psyched, only problems I se are PK griefers, lack of enterable structures (comparatively, it seems) and not having a (truly) integrated and expansive harvesting/crafting system.

Still, I'm up for giving it a shot and will download it tonight. I figure the vanilla offerinfs should be damned cool in and of itself.