Thread: Dead State: Zombie Survival RPG

United Kingdom

Dead State: Zombie Survival RPG

Just thought I'd bring the attention of anyone reading this forum to a game called Dead State that's currently in development.
    It's going to be a turn-based RPG and tactics game the likes of Fallout, X-Com and Jagged Alliance.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMl-_9J1gtg

Lots more info the website:
    http://www.deadstate.doublebearproductions.com/

For anyone keen on Kickstarter it's currently on its last two days if you want to to chip in.
    Last edited by Craig; 03-Jul-2012 at 06:03 PM. Reason: Messed up video link.

United States
    "Dead State"? Really?

United Kingdom
    It's set in Texas I believe so the name is probably a play on 'Red State'.

Administrator

England
    A turn based tactical zombie game - This is what I've been asking for for ten years!!?!?!? But do you control a single character, or a team!? Can't seem to find out!?
    Look again at that dot. That's here. That's home. That's us. On it everyone you love, everyone you know, everyone you ever heard of, every human being who ever was, lived out their lives. The aggregate of our joy and suffering, thousands of confident religions, ideologies, and economic doctrines, every hunter and forager, every hero and coward, every creator and destroyer of civilization, every king and peasant, every young couple in love, every mother and father, hopeful child, inventor and explorer, every teacher of morals, every corrupt politician, every "superstar," every "supreme leader," every saint and sinner in the history of our species lived there--on a mote of dust suspended in a sunbeam. [click for more]
    -Carl Sagan

UK
    Quote Originally Posted by Neil View Post
    But do you control a single character, or a team!? Can't seem to find out!?
    From the 'about' section on the website: