PDA

View Full Version : can any WoW player explain this to me

Danny
06-Mar-2008, 11:15 PM
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y91/khazrak/WoWScrnShot_030608_191012.jpg

In the middle of duskwood is this big valley with this in the middle but nothign there, adn nothing to do, i know sometimes a "big **** off dragon (tm)" shows up sometimes but what is the actual point compared to the undead/plague ridden theme that runs through the rest of the darkshire area?
I can get if its meant to be like an entrance to the emerald dream and thereofre powerful enough to repel the scourge but still, being a romero fan i wanted less night elf and more:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y91/khazrak/WoWScrnShot_022508_131808.jpg

Terran
06-Mar-2008, 11:44 PM
I dunno I just started playing the game yesterday

mista_mo
06-Mar-2008, 11:47 PM
Why yes, what you are viwing is sometimes referred to as "homodwarvenarachnicepheilia". It is when a Dwarf and a spider get freaky, and produce little ugly spider basturds with beards and a penchant for drinking heavily and bar fights.

Seriusly, I dunno, I just hate Wow.

Khardis
07-Mar-2008, 01:42 AM
From what I remember from the Lore Darkshire is basically haunted and cursed at the same time, mostly because of Karazhan which sits on some sort of temporal rift which functions as a waypoint of portals. Which would be why Medivh created his tower there, its the most potent area of "magical energies" in all of Azeroth.