PDA

View Full Version : 3CCD Cameras

S&Dproductions
14-Jun-2008, 01:53 AM
I've been checking prices on 3CCD chip cameras for a couple years and finaly i've found an affordable one.
It's the Panasonic PV-GS320. Broadway photo offers this camera for $257.00 out the door.

PV-GS320 Features:

-CCD Quantity 3

-Memory Still Resolution 3.1 Megapixels

-Optical Zoom 10x

-LCD Panel Size 2.7 in.

-Optical Zoom 10x

-Digital Still Shot Mode

-Remote control

-1 Year Warranty

The down side to this camera is that it has no mic output and no headphone input, so sound seperate is out. As this down side is a pain in the neck, the upside realy is the picture quality. This is the cheapest 3CCD chip camera I could find.
Anyone who has used this camera or owns one please feel free to give some reviews.

http://www.broadwayphoto.com/ViewProduct.aspx?ID=2319316&L=ShopCartUSA

Wahsleety
14-Jun-2008, 03:45 PM
However i would save up for the gs500, its a much better camera, with a focus ring, mic input, and a few other features well worth the extra money

Don't buy anything from that grey market scam place, the same company has a bunch of different names. check www.resellerratings.com before you order from that place, if you want a good camera with usa warranty, you have to pay for it. If the price looks too good to be true, it most likely is!

DjfunkmasterG
17-Jun-2008, 11:46 AM
Don't let people discourage you about Grey market. I bought my DVX100B Grey Market and the warranty was honored when the tape transport jammed on it. I paid $2000, for what should have been a $2700+ camera.

Now as far a broadway camera, stay away from NYC grey market retailers. I used Foto Spirit in Philadelphia, PA. The camera came, new in box, with accessories and the extra bells and whistles as described.