PDA

View Full Version : I Am Now A Semi Pro Dj....

Shadowofthedead
08-Jul-2008, 04:32 AM
what up its grimes or shadowofthedead as you all know of me or dont... i just recently purchased my own dj equipment and now i am going into business for myself. for all of you who have experience in this field i need a little help... HELP ME!!!!! i was so used to using jacked up equipment that this new stuff has to many buttons and knobs. my mixer is a 7 channel behringer vmx 1000,cds are pumped in and out of a stanton c.502 dual disc and its all powered by behringer b215a processor controlled 400 watt 15" speakers with 1.25" titanium compression driver. rack mount or box is an SKB ORANGE CALI. my question is with all this equipment do i need a power amplifier or not. the last equipment i used had an amplifier but the mixer was very simplistic... and it was also ghetto-fied as heck.i have no lighting but im gettin ready two drop some money into that... my question is should or do i need an amplifier. and for the love gosh i need a handle or name.... i dont even have business cards yet and im gettin ready to play my first show on thursday... help or pointin me in the right direction would be nice... thanks GRIMES!:elol:

capncnut
08-Jul-2008, 05:16 AM
my question is with all this equipment do i need a power amplifier or not.
I should say so, the bigger the better.

and for the love gosh i need a handle or name.... i dont even have business cards yet and im gettin ready to play my first show on thursday...
Whatever you do, don't call yourself DJ Shadow... :D

When you get some business cards going, don't forget to drop them off at fitness centers as well as nightclubs. A DJ friend of mine does a four day a week stint at an aerobics class (as well as a couple of nightclubs over the weekend) and it certainly helps.

Shadowofthedead
08-Jul-2008, 12:00 PM