PDA

View Full Version : Film/ Romero Questionnaire

sian
29-Apr-2010, 11:49 AM
Hey all,

I'm a film student and part of my course is to pick a director we like and engage with other film fans.
I have composed a really short questionnaire (5 questions) and hope you wouldn't mind helping me out and filling it in?

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/R288HBM

I very much appreciate your time and participation and none of your personal thoughts will be disclosed.

Thanks Again.

Sian :D

DjfunkmasterG
29-Apr-2010, 12:03 PM
Hey all,

I'm a film student and part of my course is to pick a director we like and engage with other film fans.
I have composed a really short questionnaire (5 questions) and hope you wouldn't mind helping me out and filling it in?

I very much appreciate your time and participation and none of your personal thoughts will be disclosed.

Thanks Again.

Done :D

Welcome, hope you stick around after your done with your survey. We need some fresh brains around here. :lol:

sian
29-Apr-2010, 12:16 PM
Hey,
Thanks for your help.
Yeah i think i will, i have never talked to people on forums before but its fun:D

---------- Post added at 12:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 PM ----------

do you like zombie films in general or just those by George A Romero?
Have you seen Zombie Land?

sian :)

krakenslayer
29-Apr-2010, 12:27 PM
Done. :D

I personally like zombie films in general, but have a particular attachment to Romero's films specifically. Often, non-Romero zombie films - particularly the low budget movies - tend to be poorly made and very campy, but for me that is part of the charm (although, I think most people around here are generally quite "mainstream" in their tastes and would disagree on that).

I saw Zombieland. It was okay, it had it's moments and it entertained me. It was a bit too slick and music-video-ish for my tastes though.

sian
29-Apr-2010, 01:55 PM
Thanks again your responses are insightful and helpful!