PDA

View Full Version : Zombocalypse game.

sgrosse
31-May-2010, 03:23 AM
I mentioned in another thread that I am wrapping up my EMT-I course work in a week. Today in fact I had my last clinical on the ambulance. And just my luck the entire day was nothing but sick people.

So to pass the time, I started playing a game. In this game, you start assuming that the Zombocalypse is just starting. So, with every patient that was sick, I would start looking for signs that they were infected with the dreaded Zombie disease. You know if the patient is pale and sweaty(diaphoretic) or if he/or she is making groaning noise's.

Once you get your patient, you start thinking of options(btw, you still have to do your job so make sure you are actually taking care of these poor souls) how will you escape? Will you just jump out, or throw your snotty Paramedic preceptor in front of you(hey you dont have to be the fastest, just faster than his fat but).

It really passed the time and actually allowed me to focus on the patients.

Do'es anyone else have a zombie game that they like to play to kill time at work?

fartpants
31-May-2010, 10:56 AM
I mentioned in another thread that I am wrapping up my EMT-I course work in a week. Today in fact I had my last clinical on the ambulance. And just my luck the entire day was nothing but sick people.

wow who would have thought that an emt would have to spend his day dealing with sick people.........its an outrage

Thorn
01-Jun-2010, 06:27 PM
wow who would have thought that an emt would have to spend his day dealing with sick people.........its an outrage

I believe the distinction was between sick and injured people. As someone who has a large percentage of his family working in and around the hospital in varying roles I have heard them mention that a lot of people came in with whatever the latest flu or illness of the day was and how this can clog up a hospital.