PDA

View Full Version : MMA fighter takes shrooms - RIPS HEART OUT OF TRAINERS CHEST!

MikePizzoff
02-Jun-2010, 05:34 PM
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/2010/05/31/2010-05-31_mma_fighter_jarrod_wyatt_allegedly_ripped_out_t raining_partner_taylor_powells_he.html

Holy shit. Dude definitely gulped down way too much of that tea.

EvilNed
02-Jun-2010, 05:38 PM
Strangely enough, that kind of behaviour fits in perfectly with these dudes...

http://www.toutelislande.fr/Images/Histoire/PICT0007.JPG

AcesandEights
02-Jun-2010, 05:46 PM
Aside from the horrible nature of the case, this did get my attention:

"My client was trying to silence the devil," Fallman said.

I know he's talking about the dayyyy-vil of hallucinogenic tea, but I gotta stop and take a breath when I see courtroom guff like that. Yeah, yeah, I know it's out of context.

I just hope the prosecutor countered with: "Now ladies and gentlemen of the jury, I'm just a simple country-type lawyer, but..."

the act of removing Powell's heart, tongue and face took enough time to prove evidence of intent.
:|

darth los
02-Jun-2010, 05:56 PM
If he could take his trainer apart like that then he had no business training in the first place.

:cool:

bassman
02-Jun-2010, 06:28 PM
The title of this thread is misleading. He cut out the heart. Not rip it out. I was expecting something more along the lines of the dream sequence in Dumb and Dumber. :p :lol:

And where the f*ck did he get shrooms that made him go that nuts? Acid, sure....but shrooms? Damn...

EvilNed
02-Jun-2010, 06:31 PM
Never tried shrooms, but I've tried something similar. I don't know. I'm pretty sure that given the right (or "wrong" rather) circumstances, anyone could go crazy when under the influence of those things.

Tricky
02-Jun-2010, 07:15 PM