PDA

View Full Version : John Carpenter's new vampire flick...

Neil
07-Jun-2010, 12:49 PM
...he hasn't made a film for a long time, and hasn't made a good film (IMHO) for a VERY long time... So I don't have high hopes...

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/John-Carpenter-To-Direct-Hilary-Swank-In-Fangland-18891.html

Purge
07-Jun-2010, 01:12 PM
I have my doubts, too. :(

bassman
07-Jun-2010, 01:41 PM
Another Carpenter Vampire flick? All i've got to say is that it better have James Woods in sunglasses and leather.:p

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_KPl3J07f-o0/SuxfBHGVQ-I/AAAAAAAAAHw/bIYh2jUASuo/s400/Vampirestill.jpg

AcesandEights
07-Jun-2010, 02:16 PM
Oh, Jesus, Hillary Swank...

Trin
07-Jun-2010, 02:27 PM
I like Carpenter's first vampire flick. Nothing earth shattering, but a good watch. I have hopes as high as what I'd have for a new GAR zombie flick. :p

LouCipherr
07-Jun-2010, 03:27 PM
Hmmmm, well, I'm a huge Carpenter fan, but I'll be the first to admit the guy runs hot and cold. There is no inbetween.

Hopefully he does well on this, but I have to admit I have my doubts. I guess we'll see.

bassman
07-Jun-2010, 03:34 PM
If I remember correctly, his last flick was Ghosts of Mars. I wasn't a big fan of that one, but did anybody see his episode of Masters of Horror? Any good?

AcesandEights
07-Jun-2010, 03:42 PM
If I remember correctly, his last flick was Ghosts of Mars.

I forgot he did Ghosts of Mars. A fun enough movie to watch while doing something else at 2am in the morning, but the sort of film that would probably make the average theater-goer want to punch someone in the face, had they paid to see it.

darth los
07-Jun-2010, 04:29 PM
Another Carpenter Vampire flick? All i've got to say is that it better have James Woods in sunglasses and leather.:p

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_KPl3J07f-o0/SuxfBHGVQ-I/AAAAAAAAAHw/bIYh2jUASuo/s400/Vampirestill.jpg

Yeah, but they can lose the baldwins tho. :dead:

:cool:

EvilNed
07-Jun-2010, 04:39 PM