PDA

View Full Version : NotLD Question?

Epidemic79
25-Jul-2010, 10:13 PM
Looked back thru the last 9+ months worth of posts and didnt see an answer,so here I go.

Anybody know What Model /Year of Truck was used in the Original NotLD???

Been wondering the last 25 years. And there just happens to be one about 3 blocks down from my pad thats looks awefully close to it but Im no automobile expert.

Thanks alot!

Yojimbo
25-Jul-2010, 10:51 PM
Looked back thru the last 9+ months worth of posts and didnt see an answer,so here I go.

Anybody know What Model /Year of Truck was used in the Original NotLD???

Been wondering the last 25 years. And there just happens to be one about 3 blocks down from my pad thats looks awefully close to it but Im no automobile expert.

Thanks alot!

Can't vouch for this info since I am not a car dude and I got this off the web, but for what it is worth the internet movie car database says that it's a 1951 Chevy 3600

same year/make/model apparently used in URBAN COWBOY

But I wouldn't know it from this one used in OCTOBER SKY which is a 1953 Chevy 3600. The back end of this one looks a lot like the truck from the "my jacket's caught" scene.

Here's the link: http://www.imcdb.org/movie_63350-Night-of-the-Living-Dead.html

Hope this is of help too you, brother!

EDukes
26-Jul-2010, 05:54 AM
I think they mention the vehicle make and year on the NotLD 30th anniversary DVD commentary when they talked about finding the same vehicle for the new scenes that were shot. I got rid of that version, so I can't verify if my memory is correct or not.

Yojimbo
26-Jul-2010, 06:52 PM
I think they mention the vehicle make and year on the NotLD 30th anniversary DVD commentary when they talked about finding the same vehicle for the new scenes that were shot. I got rid of that version, so I can't verify if my memory is correct or not.