PDA

View Full Version : Anybody ever publish a book?

MikePizzoff
28-Feb-2011, 09:13 AM
I've got an idea for a book chronicling a lot of the tours I've been on, as I always keep a tour journal. There have been plenty of funny or cool anecdotes and I think people would get a kick out of it.

However, I don't know the first thing about finding a publisher or anything like that. Any recommendations?

slickwilly13
28-Feb-2011, 03:49 PM
My dad had a short story published in an anthology of stories with other writers, but I do not know what he did. If he was still alive, I would have asked him.

krakenslayer
28-Feb-2011, 06:19 PM
I'm not a published author, but I have worked in the lower echelons of the book trade, so although I'm no expert, I am aware of some basics...

First thing's first: you need to complete your book and have a manuscript finished in a presentable state (perfect spelling, impeccable grammar, punctuation, etc.) before you even need to worry about the next step.