PDA

View Full Version : Best & Worst: Give me your list please!!!

TripleRex
24-Jun-2006, 10:11 PM
Hi everyone. I'm new here. I've just sort of recently gotten more into zombie films. I would like to start building my collection, but my knowledge is very limited. Can you give me your personal Top 10 Zombie Movies list of must have films (excluding Romero's since I already have them)? Also, I would appreciate a Bottom 10 list of stinkers to avoid at all costs. I already made the mistake of buying Day of the Dead 2: Contagium. What a pile of crap that was.

One more question: Has anyone seen Hard Rock Zombies? I'm also a rock guitarist, so this interests me. Is it as bad as it sounds? Thanks everyone. I hope I will be able to contribute to the forums.

Philly_SWAT
25-Jun-2006, 12:07 PM
Well, to start small, I would suggest that "Zombie" is probably the best of the non-Romero zombie films. Children of the Living Dead was quite horrible. Children SHouldnt Play with Dead Things in my opinion is pretty bad, but many seem to like it.

Graebel
25-Jun-2006, 09:10 PM
I'm pretty new here too, but you can't go wrong with anything Romero. :D

Philly_SWAT
25-Jun-2006, 09:25 PM
Can you give me your personal Top 10 Zombie Movies list of must have films (excluding Romero's since I already have them)?
I'm pretty new here too, but you can't go wrong with anything Romero.
LOL!!

Graebel
25-Jun-2006, 09:28 PM
Okay, you try to read with a four year old weaving back and forth in front of the computer screen.:dead:

The right answer should have been "There are other zombie movies than Romero's worth watching? NO!!!!!"

Sci-Fi's ROTLD sequels are ****e. There is a cool French movie that I can't remember the title for. And I admit a weakness for Resident Evil 1.

Philly_SWAT
25-Jun-2006, 09:40 PM
Okay, you try to read with a four year old weaving back and forth in front of the computer screen.