View Full Version : Dead State: Zombie Survival RPG

Craig
03-Jul-2012, 05:59 PM
Just thought I'd bring the attention of anyone reading this forum to a game called Dead State that's currently in development.
It's going to be a turn-based RPG and tactics game the likes of Fallout, X-Com and Jagged Alliance.

rMl-_9J1gtg

Lots more info the website:
http://www.deadstate.doublebearproductions.com/

For anyone keen on Kickstarter it's currently on its last two days if you want to to chip in.

LouCipherr
03-Jul-2012, 06:17 PM
"Dead State"? Really? :lol:

Craig
03-Jul-2012, 06:23 PM
It's set in Texas I believe so the name is probably a play on 'Red State'.

Neil
03-Jul-2012, 09:12 PM
A turn based tactical zombie game - This is what I've been asking for for ten years!!?!?!? But do you control a single character, or a team!? Can't seem to find out!?

Rancid Carcass
03-Jul-2012, 09:57 PM
But do you control a single character, or a team!? Can't seem to find out!?

From the 'about' section on the website:

-Strategic turn-based gameplay: combines single-player character control with streamlined ally AI management, allowing for innovative party control

Though what the hell that means is anyones guess! It's looking good though.

Neil
04-Jul-2012, 07:18 AM
^^ Hmmm....

I want to control a group of 3-4 people. I want each to have differing skills/attributes. I want to be able to make two of them defend a door, while 1-2 others get the supplies from inside. I want to be able to send one elsewhere to be a lookout etc etc. I want to be able to send two to help move the survivors we've found from A->B while my other 1-2 characters scout ahead to clear the way...

Etc etc....

AI will not permit this :(

Craig
04-Jul-2012, 09:13 AM