PDA

View Full Version : A Question: Has Doctor Who become too much like Twilight?

Cykotic
15-Sep-2012, 03:35 PM
So, I'm a HUGE fan of Doctor Who. I cannot stand Twilight and I have a horrible feeling that the two have become somewhat combined... and it seems that i'm not the only one. I was checking the vlogs that i'm subscribed to and this one grabbed my attention: J01M4iiZ1T8

Opinions please? Has anyone else noticed this disturbing development?

Andy
15-Sep-2012, 04:26 PM
Cant say ive watched dr who for a long time.. i find with the new series im liking them even less with each doctor.

Christopher eccleston - great
David Tennant - good
Matt Smith - lame..

Kaos
18-Sep-2012, 01:27 PM
I am playing catch up with Tennant, and I have started watching Matt Smith. FIOS just added BBCA HD, so I am giving it go again.

MinionZombie
18-Sep-2012, 03:07 PM
Haven't noticed the 'Twilight similarities' as I've never seen or read anything Twilight.

As for Doctor Who, what I am sick of, is that particular musical refrain, or melody, or whatever music-people call it, that they keep using since Matt Smith took over. Do they not have any other goddamned melodies for this show?! Yeah, it was a good melody (or whatever it's called), but damnit, stop using it ALL THE TIME.