PDA

View Full Version : I say we arm our teachers now.

Tied2thetracks
30-Sep-2006, 10:26 AM
Close to home for me.

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,215145,00.html

http://www.cnn.com/2006/US/09/29/wisc.shooting.ap/index.html

We need guns in every classroom. I don't know what has happened to kids since 97 when I graduated , but apparently they are F_cked up.

Is it video games? Russian attack never had ill efects on me. The net and bomb/nepalm making reciepies...something we need to look at.

This crap needs to stop, charge parents of killer kids? Maybe sometimes.
Have weaponed trained workers at schools, all the time. Its damn disgusting that its come to this but it is what it is.

I'd bet any money that before the year is out we see somthing that beats Columbine.

EvilNed
30-Sep-2006, 12:50 PM
So you're saying that instead of taking away guns, we should put more guns into the circle?

Adrenochrome
30-Sep-2006, 01:05 PM
arming the teachers is not the answer.
I don't know what the answer is, but it's not that.
All it would do is "dare the weaponed kids" to make the first draw.

communication. not guns

Marie
30-Sep-2006, 01:15 PM
So you're saying that instead of taking away guns, we should put more guns into the circle?

I think it would only work IF the teachers would visit the gun range regularly and train... and I don't see public school teachers as willing to do that. The only other alternitive that fits the bill is hiring armed security for every classroom, and somehow most of the security guards I've seen don't inspire confidance either.

I don't think it's guns that are the problem, I think it's the lack of morals in the schools. I'm not talking about praying or anything, I'm talking about teaching kids that there is a right way and a wrong way to deal with life, and shooting people out of hand is the wrong way. The question is, can we DO that without offending people? :D

M_

EvilNed
30-Sep-2006, 01:15 PM