PDA

View Full Version : Hey guys, check out my Grindhouse SXSW entry.

PJoseph
14-Feb-2007, 06:15 AM
It's been like forever since I've posted but the video game I'm writing has me swamped and I'm about to hop on directing for another show. However, I'm sure some of you are aware of The Grindhouse Trailer competition hosted by Robert Rodriguez for the SXSW Film Festival.

Well, I directed one and it stars my good friend and favorite zombie hunter Ken Foree and I figured some of you may want to take a look. Now, many people have posted their trailer entry on YouTube but I've chosen not to, so this is my private site just for friends. If the trailer is not chosen, then I will post it. But until then, you can all enjoy it here since you are all fellow filmakers.

www.homepage.mac.com/patrickjdoody/HV/iMovieTheater34.html

password : morelli

pJ
thetwojerks.com

p.s. - can someone fix the links - I can't post a URL!!! What the heck, I've been posting here since 1998!!!

(fixed the link, MZ ... to help combat spammers and spambots you can't post a link within your first (if memory serves) 15 posts)

MinionZombie
14-Feb-2007, 10:36 AM
THAT WAS SUPERB!!!

I loved it! You got the Grindhouse vibe down spot-on, and Ken Foree was great in it - nicely done.

I'm off to watch it again, I think you should win! :)

bassman
14-Feb-2007, 12:58 PM
That's really good man. Great stuff.:)

MinionZombie
14-Feb-2007, 01:03 PM
I'm downloading it so I can watch it again. :) Loved it, that gritty Grindhouse feel is great, especially in this day and age of digital remastering and DVDs ... it's like that feel of watching a horror movie you can only otherwise get on a 3rd generation VHS dub of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre with the sound down low (so you don't get caught by your folks watching it as a kid) and the lights out ... ahhh memories.

Once again - awesome trailer! :cool::thumbsup::)

axlish
14-Feb-2007, 03:48 PM