PDA

View Full Version : Why have you your name?

Huescacho
10-Mar-2007, 03:16 AM
The utility of this post, is that we can know the why of your names...
My name is formed for Huesca (my city) + Nacho, (my name)= Huescacho...:D :rolleyes:

DjfunkmasterG
10-Mar-2007, 03:34 AM
DjfunkmasterG

Dj - as in what I did for a living in my early 20's
Funk - Music I preferred
Master - Some of the other Dj's use to call me the Funk Master or Dr. Phunkenstein as a joke
G - Gary is my first name.

Terran
10-Mar-2007, 03:44 AM
Terran
"of or pertaining to the planet Earth," 1881, in science fiction writing, from L. terra (see terrain). Also used as a noun meaning "inhabitant of the Earth" (1953). An earlier form, terrene was used in M.E. in sense of "belonging to this world, earthly, secular, temporal" (c.1300), later, "of the Earth as a planet" (1635).

The term Terran is commonly used in science fiction to refer to humans. The word derives from Latin terra meaning Earth

I always dreamed that someday I would become something synthetic or artificial...information manifested in a robot of some sort etc....
And once that state was reached I would want to leave the planet....but either way I would want to keep the name Terran both as an identifier from where I originated from (Earth) and a reminder of what I once was (Human)....

slickwilly13
10-Mar-2007, 03:48 AM
slickwilly was a screen nick given to me by Asian hackers during my first semester of college 10 years ago. 13 is my lucky number and I was born on Feb. 13. Also, slickwilly13 is associated with my 1st hotmail e-mail address 10 years ago.

Tied2thetracks
10-Mar-2007, 04:33 AM
tied to the tracks

My favorite song by my favorite band.

tied to the tracks - soul asylum

off of the record Made To Be Broken

Good luck finding it.

HLS
10-Mar-2007, 06:11 AM