PDA

View Full Version : August Underground...

MinionZombie
07-Aug-2007, 06:25 PM
Ah mate, usually I start by saying "okay, so I just finished watching...", but in this case it's "ah mate, I just finished watching the first 30 minutes" of this underground indie slaughter-fest and it's f*cking rank.

It's incredibly rare for me to be grossed out by a film, but this isn't a film, it's like a fake snuff tape and the level of deprivation on display by the film's characters just weakens the stomach. *shudders*

Yuck! Needless to say, being a UK resident, I had to *ahem* "acquire" the film online in order to see it as it's completely unavailable in the UK, and I think Xploited Cinema is officially on a Custom's watch list (i.e. if they see that logo, they open your package and most likely confiscate it).

Anyway, I'm totally glad I didn't drop cash on this, I'd feel even dirtier for it...but also being the sort of bloke who has to complete things and so on, I'm gonna have to attempt to finish this thing up so I have the whole picture...but I doubt I'd even attempt the sequels.

Basically, this film makes I Spit On Your Grave blended with Last House on the Left and the rest of grot cinema thrown into a big bowl look like a candy land...the reason I sought this film out was to see if the blurbs held any water, and just out of cinematic curiosity...then of course, when there's a horror movie out there that the gubment is essentially denying people to see, that just peaks interest to see what's so bad ... well, it's f*cking rank...but I don't believe in censorship, nor banning...but I don't think August Underground deserves to be anywhere other than the underground indie scene...not that it'd suit being anywhere else. All shock, grot and nothing anywhere even remotely rosy.

For curious cinema viewers only ... and even then ... dude...:eek:

Cykotic
07-Aug-2007, 07:22 PM
thanks for the heads up. I've heard about this flick and I think i might avoid it like the plague...