PDA

View Full Version : So another shooting... How long until someone does it 'methodically'....

Neil
15-Feb-2008, 04:23 PM
http://ap.google.com/article/ALeqM5i72zWlWRLvc1ejGI5WpefItEjKCAD8UQS1EO2

Most of these mentalists just plough in without really thinking so luckily the casualty figures are low...

But we're going to get someone who takes it seriously and locks a door and just goes through everyone in the room one at a time or something... It's bound to happen while these mentalists continue to get guns...

Alternatively, every student is armed to prevent this sort of thing from happening, but you'll just end up with more random shootings from arguments gone too far (etc)...

acealive1
15-Feb-2008, 04:37 PM
they're looking for the wrong people IMHO

i went to my old high school the year after i graduated to see an old teacher and to get my senior year book and they followed me around like i was bin laden

Cykotic
15-Feb-2008, 04:53 PM
and Columbine wasn't methodical?

Mike70
15-Feb-2008, 05:31 PM
charles whitman went about it pretty methodically at the univ of texas. he ended up killing 14 people and wounding 31, using a high powered rifle from the observation deck of the 32 story univ admin bldg.

Khardis
15-Feb-2008, 08:04 PM
http://ap.google.com/article/ALeqM5i72zWlWRLvc1ejGI5WpefItEjKCAD8UQS1EO2

Most of these mentalists just plough in without really thinking so luckily the casualty figures are low...

But we're going to get someone who takes it seriously and locks a door and just goes through everyone in the room one at a time or something... It's bound to happen while these mentalists continue to get guns...

Alternatively, every student is armed to prevent this sort of thing from happening, but you'll just end up with more random shootings from arguments gone too far (etc)...
Guns are banned on college campuses though. This couldn't have happened.

kortick
15-Feb-2008, 08:12 PM
The thing is, they found 48 shells on the ground
and 2 shot gun cases.