Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Your worst jobs ever

Canada

Your worst jobs ever

Come on, I wanna hear all about the
    worst jobs you've ever had in your life.

Mine was a waiter
    and an Elvis impersonator

Zombie Flesh Eater

United States

Thumbs down

I worked in a factory with a bunch of illegal aliens once. The working conditions there were abomidable. I actually felt sorry for those people because they had no other choice. I on the otherhand didn't really need the job and didn't have to stick it out. Needless to say i didn't last long there.
    FEAR IS THE OLDEST TOOL OF POWER. IF WE ARE DISTRACTED BY THE FEAR OF THOSE AROUND US THEN IT KEEPS US FROM SEEING THE ACTIONS OF THOSE ABOVE US.

I DIDN'T KILL NOBODY. I DIDN'T RAPE NOBODY. THAT'S IT. ~ Manny Ramirez commenting on his use of a banned substance.

"We kill people who kill people to show people that killing people is wrong" ~ Unknown

"TO DOUBT EVERYTHING OR TO BELIEVE EVERYTHING ARE TWO EQUALLY CONVIENIENT SOLUTIONS: THEY BOTH DISPENSE WITH THE NEED FOR THOUGHT"

"All i care about is money and the city that I'm from, imma sip until I feel it, Imma smoke it till' it's done, I don't really give fuck and my excuse is that I'm young,and I'm only getting older, sombody shoulda told ya, I'm on one !"

United States
    Mine was being a waitress, bartender, dishwasher, tennis instructor, and store manager... I enjoyed my job working for the forrestry service more than any of those jobs even after I had to climb into dirty dumpsters at the end of the week to clean them out... that's how bad my other jobs have been.
    You smell that? That's the smell of spring, and I love it. You know what I love to do in spring? I love to come out into the woods, to walk amongst the budding trees, to smell and taste the hint of renewal that hovers in the air like a heady perfume, and to listen to the song of the birds who have returned from their long sojourn south. And bury the people I killed during the winter...